The Crossing

The Crossing is a professional chamber choir conducted by Donald Nally and dedicated to new music. Consistently recognized in critical reviews, The Crossing has been hailed as "superb" (The New York Times, 7/15), "ardently angelic" (Los Angeles Times, 4/14), and "something of a miracle" (The Philadelphia Inquirer, 7/14). Formed by a group of friends in 2005, the ensemble has since grown exponentially and "has made a name for itself in recent years as a champion of new music" (The New York Times, 2/14).

The Crossing is a professional choir dedicated to expanding the contemporary choral music experience through commissions, collaborations, community, and performances that are characterized by a distinctive unity of sound and spirit.


Katy Avery, Jessica Beebe, Julie Bishop, Kelly Ann Bixby, Elijah Blaisdell, Karen Blanchard, Steven Bradshaw, Maren Montalbano Brehm, Sharon Byrne, Malcolm Cooper, Colin Dill, Micah Dingler, Hannah Dixon McConnell, Robert Eisentrout, Allie Faulkner, Ryan Fleming, Joanna Gates, Dimitri German, Barbara Hill, Chelsea Lyons, Rebecca Myers, Steven Hyder, Michael Jones, Nickolas Karageorgiou, Heather Kayan, Heidi Kurtz, Mark Laseter, Frank Mitchell, Daniel O'Dea, Rebecca Oehlers, Christine Papania, Alexandra Porter, James Reese, Kyle Sackett, Daniel Schwartz, Rebecca Siler, Daniel Spratlan, Ryan Strand, Elisa Sutherland, Daniel Taylor, Jason Weisinger, Jackson Williams, Shari Alise Wilson

Rehearsal accompanist— John Grecia
Organist— Scott Dettra
Guest Accompanists— Laura Ward and Ken Lovett
Conductor— Donald Nally